home | contact | sitemap | member login

Gallery - 2010 Award Winners

Awards Juror: Dr. Nancy Canter, Dean of Creative Arts at De Anza College

"It is an honor to be the juror for this year’s annual members show exhibit titled 'Alternate Realities'.  All the artists in this year's exhibit deserve recognition for the freshness of approach and experimentation with materials and process in their creative work as it related to the theme. In the selection of winners I took note of works that showed originality, craftsmanship and content.  I especially wanted to get a feeling for the artist’s message and intention as it related to the experience of the theme and where the artwork took me emotionally in the jury process."

The Award Winners
Back row left to right: Diane Fujimoto, Nancy Calhoun, Nava Attia-Benoit, Don Wieland, Lee Osborne, Ference Besze
Second row left to right: Kathy Lake, Rajani Balaram, Shirley Green, Frances Fisher, Jeanne deCampos-Rousseau
Front row left to right: June Crowe, Carol Mead, Nancy Near, Jane Kwant
Photograph by Evelyn Seto

2010 Award Winners

2010 Sponsor Awards

SCVWS would like to give a big THANK YOU to our sponsors for their generous support: M. Graham, Picture Element, University Art,Quiller Gallery, Accent Arts, Creative Catalyst, Art and Frame Unlimited, Union Avenue Framing and Jack Richeson & Co.