Gallery - 2018 Award Winners

2018 award winners

Back Row: from left to right: Mike Granger, Shirley Green, Priva Pharate,  Karen Olsen, Margaret Washington
Front Row: from left to right: Myrna Wacknov,Susan Jochheim, Sayeko Nakamura, Cathy Zander, Grace Rankin
Not Present: Jean Warren, KarenBieber, Leslie Lander, Peter Carey, Kaaren Marquez., Jarv Falkard


Juror's comments:

All of the artists in this show should be very proud of the amazing paintings presented here. There is such variety in the use of the media, the use of color and range of subject matter. It was a great pleasure to spend time with each of the paintings. Each one is a kind of window into the sensibility of that artist.  I was impressed by the scale and mastery of the media in so many of them. From melting ice cream to ghosts in a mirror the show has something for everyone to contemplate and enjoy.

View as slideshow

2018 Award Winners

2018 Sponsor Awards

SCVWS would like to give a big THANK YOU to our sponsors for their generous support: Picture ElementsUniversity Art, Creative CatalystTony Baxter FramingCheap Joes. Award in memory of Terri Hill (her book).

2018 Popular Choice Vote